This past Saturday about 8 of us rode to the new Yards tasting room.  I woke up to snow falling, and it continued to fall all the way to the Art Museum.  It wasn’t that cold however, and the snow soon ceased, and left us with a rather nice winter day.  We weren’t sure how the paths would be, but it turned out Kelly Dr was clear.  We ended up riding out to the Falls Bridge and back (admittedly, this was mostly to kill time until Yards opened), and then straight over Spring Garden to Yards.

The new tasting room is great, with a large bar, long tables, and several booths.  The food is limited, but cheap and simple.  I only had time for one beer, so I opted for the Old Bart, which is a stellar English style barleywine.  They offered flights, which several of our riders went for.  I couldn’t stick around, but I heard that the tour was awesome, and that the tour guide was hilarious.

All in all, it was a great day and a great ride, though perhaps a bit too short.  Alas, that is the curse of the winter months.  I hope to have some longer rides and longer days in the coming months.

P.S:  Thanks Denine, for taking some pictures!

