I haven’t been posting much about Honey’s lately.  We still go frequently, but I’ve been sticking with the standards, as I’ve eaten through most of the menu.  Or at least the parts of the menu that sound good to me.  However this morning I noticed something that I hadn’t noticed before: eggs and pastrami.  So I decided to give it a try.

It was basically 3 scrambled eggs with pastrami, not a fancy omelet.  Which was fine by me.  Along with a latke, this made a deliciously greasy and filling meal.  I love any kind of Jewish deli meats and sandwiches, and this was like a breakfast version.  The price, 7.50, was a bit high, otherwise this would enter into my normal rotation.

And in case you’re wondering, Jane always gets a pancake, and Madeline always gets grits.  And both require heaps of butter.

