For my birthday, our housemate Marlee gave me 2 beautiful growlers, filled with Lancaster Brewing Co beer. They were drank and put aside, and haven’t been refilled. Until yesterday. For some reason, I never thought about growlers much. But after being denied a growler fill Sunday at Triumph (apparently there is an Olde City ordinance against “take out” beer, a shame), I was anxious for some fresh beer at home. So yesterday I stopped by Dock St (finally), and got my fill. I came home with a delicious half gallon of their Sexual Chocolate, a creamy Belgian stout with brewed with chocolate (duh). I don’t know why I haven’t done this sooner. I declare this summer to be growler summer. And I plan on carrying one with me at all times, just in case I pass near a brewery.

I need to figure out a bottle cage or clip of some sort to be able to carry them on my bike…

