I was thinking today about free time.  I really wish I had more of it.  The original purpose of Beer by Bike, as it was conceived (as Beer of the Bike), is really needed again for me.  In case you’re new, I started up the monthly ride series as a way to both a.) go on a good bike ride and b.) explore more of the great beer spots in our area.  This was at the end of 2007.  Jane was 6 months old, and life was pretty busy.  I really needed at least one day a month “off.”  Now, with Penny around, life is (impossibly) more busy.  Making time even more limited, I’m a certified real estate appraiser now.  So my days (and nights) are filled with inspecting houses and working on the computer.  Makes it so I don’t even want to look at a computer when I don’t have to.  Thankfully I’ve managed to continue our monthly rides (if not regular updates of this blog) through this time.  And I don’t intend on that changing.

So, I don’t have this month’s ride planned yet.  But it will happen.  Sept 26th.  Something fall-y and long-ish.  I really want some Oktoberfest beer.
Madeline's first day of preschool
In other personal news, we purchased a Kona Ute.  Once we get our custom rack all hooked up, we’ll be able to carry all three girls on one bike.  I’m super pumped about that.  I’ve already used it to pick Madeline up from school.  Oh.  Yea.  Madeline is now in pre-school.  Ha, I’m a real dad now.

Sorry for the rambling personal post. After several weeks of silence, its kinda inevitable.  Fall is coming.  I can’t wait.

