Is there anyone as excited about this weather as I am?  This is beer drinking weather.

I had the rare pleasure of getting out last night to the Foodery for a man date.  It was my first chance to really rock my Beer by Bike wool jersey.  And first time for my cool weather gloves too.  Sure, it was only 4 blocks away, but give me a break!  I wanted to gear up and ride!

I enjoyed 2 wee heavies in light of the cooler weather, Duck Rabbit’s and Geary’s.  Duck Rabbit consistently impresses me, and this was no different.  Well balanced with a gentle bitterness.  The Geary’s was perhaps more traditional with a syrupy sweetness, cloying and boozy.  And I must say, I think I prefered it’s malt assault.  I don’t know much about the brewery or their beers, but they are from Portland, ME.  Yet another reason to go visit that town.  Put it on my list.

